Monday, March 14, 2011

2010 German Film Critics Association Award Winners

A while back the association announced the winners and here they are in *BLUE; to check winners in all categories go here, available only in German.


Yesterday the group announced the nominations and Feo Adalag’s fantastic Die Fremde (When We Leave) received seven nominations. These are the nominees.

Best Film
Boxhagener Platz, Matti Geschonneck
Das letzte Schweigen (The Silence), Baran bo Odar
*Die Fremde (When We Leave), Feo Aladag
Drei (Three), Tom Tykwer
Goethe!, Philipp Stölzl
Habermann, Juraj Herz
Vincent will meer (Vincent Wants to Sea), Ralf Huettner
Wir sind die Nacht (We Are the Night), Dennis Gansel

Best Debut Film
Die Entbehrlichen (The Dispensables), Andreas Arnstedt
*Die Fremde (When We Leave), Feo Aladag
Draußen am See (Loosing Balance aka What You Don’t See)), Feliz Fuchssteiner
Parkour, Marc Rensing
Schwekraft, Maximilian Erlenwein

Best Actress
Bernadette Heerwagen in Die kommenden Tage (The Coming Days), Lars Kraume
(tie)*Sibel Kekilli in Die Fremde (When We Leave), Feo Aladag
Julia Koschitz in Der letzte schöne Herbsttag, Ralf Westhoff
(tie)*Sophie Rois in Drei (Three), Tom Tykwer
Katrin Saß in Das letzte Schweigen (The Silence), Baran bo Odar

Best Actor
August Diehl in Die kommenden Tage (The Coming Days), Lars Kraume
Fabian Hinrichs in Schwerkraft, Maximilian Erlenwein
Andreas Lust in Der Räuber (The Robber), Benjamin Heisenberg
Sebastian Schipper in Drei (Three), Tom Tykwer
*Devid Striesow in Drei (Three), Tom Tykwer

To check nominees in other categories go here available only in German. Winners will be announced next month during the 2011 Berlinale.

There are some films that are known to the blog and definitively nominees are a good source for German films to watch as some stories are very interesting; hope I’ll be able to watch a few before the Berlinale.

No comments yet