2017/2018 Key Dates
#Oscars2018 Foreign-Language Film: Today, October 6, submission from Syria, Senegal, Mongolia, Honduras, Haiti, Costa Rica, China and Australia.

Friday, December 03, 2010

4th Annual Asia Pacific Screen Award Winners

Yesterday winners were announced in a ceremony that you can watch here if you wish to watch clips from nominated movies. The following are the awards winners.

Best Feature Film: Tangshan dadizhen (Aftershock), Xiaogang Feng, China and Hong Kong

Jury Grand Prize:
Levanon (Lebanon), Samuel Maoz, Israel, France and Germany
Shinobu Terajima in Kyatapirâ (Caterpillar), Kôji Wakamatsu, Japan

Achievement in Directing: Chang-dong Lee for Shi (Poetry), Korea
Best Performance by Actress: Yun Jung-hee in Shi (Poetry), Chang-dong Lee, Korea
Best Performance by Actor: Chen Daoming in Tangshan dadizheng (Aftershock), Xiaogang Feng, China and Hong Kong

Best Children’s Feature Film: Digari (The Other), Mehdi Rahmani, Iran
Best Animated Feature Film: Piercing 1, Liu Jian, China
Best Documentary Feature Film: Last Train Home, Lixin Fan, China and Canada

Best Screenplay: Levanon (Lebanon), Samuel Maoz, Israel, France and Germany
Achievement in Cinematography: Sudheer Palsane for Vihir (The Well), Umesh Vinayak Kulkarni, India

UNESCO Award: Bal (Honey), Semih Kaplanoglu, Turkey and Germany
FIAPF Award: Christine Hakim, Indonesia

To check announcement at official site go here.

No comments yet