2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, January 17 winners from DenverFCS.

Monday, November 24, 2008

49th Thessaloniki International Film Festival Award Winners

Saturday the fest had its award ceremony and here are the winners.

Golden Alexander - Best Feature Film: Aan Ja (Over There) Abdolreza Kahani, Iran, 2008

Silver Alexander - Special Jury Award: Pescuit Sportiv (Hooked) Adrian Sitaru, Romania and France, 2007
Best Director: Celina Murga for Una Semana Solos (A Week Alone), Argentina, 2008
Best Screenplay: Matthew Newton for Three Blind Mice, Matthew Newton, Australia, 2008
Best Actress: (tie) Ioana Flora and Maria Dinulescu for Pescuit Sportiv (Hooked) Adrian Sitaru, Romania and France, 2007
Best Actor: (tie) Sid Lucero and Emilio Garcia for Selda (The Inmate) Ellen Ramos and Paolo Villaluna, Philippines, 2008

FIPRESCI Award: Voy a Explotar (I’m Gonna Explode), Gerardo Naranjo, Mexico, 2008
Women & Equality Award: Snijeg (Snow), Aida Begić, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Germany, France, and Iran
Everyday Life: Transcendence or Reconciliation Award: Firaaq, Nandita Das, India

To read the official press release with all the awards given please go here.

No comments yet