Monday, February 04, 2013

2013 Richard Attenborough UK Regional Film Awards Winners

Today the UK Regional Critics' announced the winners for the current RAFA's edition after the voting that run from January 14 to 25. Winners are decided solely by the votes of arts/entertainment journalists, staff and freelance, editors, critics and bloggers in all forms of regional and local media around the UK.

Feature-length films of any genre and from any country of origin were eligible for consideration provided they had a UK theatrical release between 10 February 2012 and 8 February 2013.

The UK regional critics’ award winners in all categories are as follows:

Film of the Year: Argo
Director of the Year: San Mendes for Skyfall
Screenwriters of the Year: Amy Jump, Alice Lowe and Steve Oram for Sightseers
Rising Star: Ben Whishaw in Skyfall

British Performance of the Year -voted by the public-: Robert Pattinson in The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2

Is the first major UK award in the local season that surprisingly went for an American film as usually UK films are honored with this famous distinction.

No comments yet