Sunday, March 01, 2015

68th Bodil Awards Winners

Big winner in last night awards ceremony was Silent Heart by Billie August that won Best Film, Best Actress and Supporting Actor. In photo the Silent Heart winners: Danica Curcic, Billie August and Pilou Asbæk.

Viggo Mortensen was honored with this year's Honorary Bodil, Niels Thatum received the Best Cinematography award for his work in visually outstanding When Animals Dream, editor Molly Malene Stensgaard received a Special Bodil for her work in Nymphomaniac, production designer Rie Lykke got the Henning Bahs award for Speed Walking and the new award for Best Screenplay went to Christian Thorpe for his Silent Heart script.

Winners are in *BLUE. To read winners at official site go here, available only in Danish.

The Filmmedarbejderforeningens (Denmark's National Association of Film Critics) announced the nominations for this major Danish film award and Bille August's Stille Hjerte and Niels Arden Oplerv's Kappang lead the pack with five (5) nominations each.

If you're wondering why Lars von Trier's controversial film has no nominations then you have to check the post here for last year's nominations as then Nymphomaniac lead with six nominations.

Best Feature
All Inclusive, Hella Joof
Når dyrene drømmer (When Animals Dream), Jonas Alexander Arnby
Kapgang (Speed Walking), Niels Arden Oplev
Klumpfisken, Søren Balle
*Stille hjerte (Silent Heart), Bille August

Best Actress
*Danica Curcic in Stille hjerte (Silent Heart)
Bodil Jørgensen in All Inclusive
Ghita Nørby Stille hjerte (Silent Heart),
Paprika Steen Stille hjerte (Silent Heart)
Sonia Suhl in Når dyrene drømmer (When Animals Dream)

Best Supporting Actress
Birgitte Hjort Sørensen in En du elsker (Someone You Love)
Sarah Sofie Boussnina in Fasandræberne
Danica Curcic in Fasadræberne
Sidse Babett Knudsen in Kapgang (Speed Walking)
*Susanne Storm in Klumpfisken

Best Actor
Mikael Persbrandt in En du elsker (Someone You Love)
Villads Boye in Kapgang (Speed Walking)
*Henrik Birch in Klumpfisken
Uffe Rørbæk in Det andet liv

Best Supporting Actor
Ali Sivandi in Ækte vare
*Pilou Asbæk in Stille hjerte (Silent Heart)
Anders W. Berthelsen in Kapgang.(Speed Walking)
Lars Mikkelsen in Når dyrene drømmer (When Animals Dream)
David Dencik in Kapgang.(Speed Walking)

Best Documentary
1989, Erzsébet Rácz and Anders Østergaard
*The Look of Silence, Joshua Oppenheimer
Cirkusdynastiet (The Circus Dynasty), Anders Riis-Hansen
Våbensmuglingen (The Arms Drop), Andreas Koefoed
We Are Journalists, Ahmad Farahani

Best Non-US Feature
Ida, Poland
*Force Majeure, Sweden
Winter Sleep, Turkey
The Past, Iran
Two Days, One Night, Belgium

Best US Feature
Inside Llewyn Davis
Dallas Buyers Club

Awards ceremony will be on February 28 at Bremen Theater hosted by Troels Lyby. To read nominations go to the official site here or check news here.

Viggo Mortensen receives Honorary Bodil video (Danish and  some English)

No comments yet