2017/2018 Key Dates
#Oscars2018 Foreign-Language Film: Today, October 6, submission from Syria, Senegal, Mongolia, Honduras, Haiti, Costa Rica, China and Australia.

Monday, February 20, 2012

2012 EDDA Awards Winners

Last Saturday the Icelandic Film & TV Academy had the awards ceremony where Rúnar Rúnarsson’s Volcano was the big winner. Here are the winners for the main categories.

Feature Film of the Year: Eldfjall (Volcano), Rúnar Rúnarsson
Director of the Year: Rúnar Rúnarsson for Eldfjall (Volcano)
Actress of the Year: Margrét Helga Jóhannsdóttir in Eldfjall (Volcano), Rúnar Rúnarsson
Actor of the Year: Theodór Júlíusson in Eldfjall (Volcano), Rúnar Rúnarsson

To check winners in all categories including television go here.

No comments yet