2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, January 17 winners from DenverFCS.

Tuesday, September 07, 2010

2010 Montreal World Festival Award Winners

Yesterday the fest had its awards ceremony and here are the winners.

Main Competition

Grand Prix des Americas: Adem (Oxygen), Hans Van Nuffel, Belgium and Netherlands, 2010
Special Grand Prix of the Jury: Dalla Vita in Poi (From the Waist On), Gianfrancesco Lazotti, Italy, 2010

Best Director: (tie)
Maria Sødahl for Limbo, Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Trinidad and Tobago, 2010
Pascal Elbé for Tête de Turc (Turk's Head), France, 2009

Best Actress: Eri Fukatsu in Akunin (Villian), Lee Sang-il, Japan, 2010
Best Actor: Francois Papineau in Route 132, Louis Bélanger, Canada, 2010

FIPRESCI Prize: Das Lied in Mir (The Day I was not Born), Florian Cossen, Germany, 2010

First Feature Film

Golden Zenith: Amore Liquido (Liquid Love, Mario Luca Cattaneo, Italy
Silver Zenith: Reverse Motion, Andrey Stempovsky, Russia
Bronze Zenith: Le Sentiment de la Chair (The Sentiment of the Flesh), Roberto Garzelli, France
Special Mention: Europolis, Cornel Gheorghita, Romania and France

To check the awards in all categories go here.

No comments yet