2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, December 13, winners from Dallas ForthWorthFCA, ChicagoFCA and Film Comment Magazine. Nominations from HoustonFCS, PhoenixCC. PhoenixFCS.

Sunday, October 28, 2007

20th Tokyo International Film Festival Awards Winners

Today the TIFF Awards were announced and here they are.

Tokyo Sakura Grand Prix: Bikur Hatizmoret (The Band’s Visit), Eran Kolirin, Israel and France. In the picture is Eran Kolirin and actor Sasson Gabai.

Special Jury Prize: The Western Trunk Line, Director Li Jixian, China and Japan
Best Director: Peter Howitt for Dangerous Parking, UK
Best Actress: Shefali Shah for Gandhi My Father, Feroz Abbas, Khan, India
Best Actor: Damian Ul for Sztuckzki (Tricks), Adrzej Jakimoski, Poland
Best Artistic Contribution: Valzer (The Waltz), Salvatore Maira, Italy
The Audience Award: Leroy, Armin Voelckers, Germany

Best Asian-Middle Eastern Film Award: Singapore Dreaming, Yen Yen Woo and Colin Goh, Singapore
Asian Film Special Mention: Chalanggai (Dancing Bells), Deepak Kumaran Menon, Malaysia
Japanese Eyes Best Picture Award: United Red Army, Koji Wakamatsu, Japan
Japanese Eyes Special Award: Tears of Kitty, Toshiyuki Morioka, Japan

The 4th Akira Kurosawa Award: Lord Puttnum of Queensgate C.B.E.

No comments yet