Friday, May 06, 2011

64th Festival de Cannes Cinéfondation Lineup

Sixteen (16) short films make the Cinéfondation Official Selection and here they are.

A Viagem (The Trip), Simão Cayatte, USA and Portugal, 18’
Al Martha Lauf (Martha Must Fly), Ma’ayan Rypp, Israel, 26’
Befetach Beity (On My Doorstep), Anat Costy, Israel, 6’
Bento Monogatari (Lunchbox Story), Pieter Dirkx, Belgium, 27’
Big Muddy, Jefferson Moneo, USA and Canada, 15’
Cagey Tigers, Aramisova, Czech Republic and Slovakia, 22’
Der Brief (The Letter), Doroteya Droumeva, Germany, 30’
Der Wechselbalg (Changeling), Maria Steinmetz, Germany, 8’
Drari, Kamal Lazraq, France, 39’
Duelo Antes da Noite (Duel Before Nightfall), Alice Furtado, Brazil, 20’
L’Estate Che Non Viene (Till Summer Comes), Pasquale Marino, Italy, 17’
La Fiesta de Casamiento (The Wedding Party), Gastón Margolin and Martín Morgenfeld, Argentina, 19’
Salsipuedes, Mariano Luque, Argentina, 44’
Suu et Uchikawa (Suu and Uchikawa), Nathanael Carton, Singapore, Japan and France, 11’
The Agony and Sweat of the Human Spirit, Joe Bookmand D. and Jesse Damazo, USA, 14’
Ya-Gan-Bi-Hang (Fly By Night), Son Tae-gyum, South Korea, 21’

As we know this section selects between fifteen and twenty short and medium-length works each year from film schools all over the world, the jury is the same as the one from Cannes Shorts and there are three awards for the best three in the official selection. Still to not forget here are the jury members again.

Jury (also jury to Cannes Shorts competition)
President: Michel Gondry, Director, France
Corneliu Porumboiu, Director, Romania
Jessica Hausner, Director/producer, Austria
João Pedro Rodrigues, Director, Portugal
Juliet Gayet, Actress/producer, France

To check information, photos, synopsis, schools each film represents, etc at official site please go here or here.

Info, synopsis, videos or trailers @MOC

No comments yet