Tuesday, December 14, 2010

5th The Richard Attenborough Film Awards Winners

UK Regional Critics announced yesterday the winners of this year RAFA’s and here they are.

Film of the Year: The Social Network
Filmmaker of the Year: Christopher Nolan for Inception
Screenwriter of the Year: Aaron Sorkin for The Social Network

Actress of the Year: Noomi Rapace in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and the Millennium trilogy
Actor of the Year: Colin Firth in The King’s Speech
Rising Star of the Year: Chloe Moretz for Kick-Ass, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and Let Me In

All Time Legend: Sir Michael Caine

Also the critics group have an audience award that’s voted online and here are the winners in the UK Public Vote categories.

British Film of the Year: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
Film Star of 2010: Angelina Jolie in Salt and The Tourist
Animated Film of the Year: Toy Story 3
Breakthrough Star of the Year: Chloe Moretz in Kick-Ass

To check winners in all categories go here.

Seems that critics across the ocean also like The Social Network which makes me think that film could make it to the BAFTA’s; but their choice for actress is the best that have seen in all awards up-to-date. As you can notice, decided to include some audience award winners to reaffirm my impression that The Tourist will appeal more to non-American audiences.

No comments yet