2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, December 13, winners from Dallas ForthWorthFCA, ChicagoFCA and Film Comment Magazine. Nominations from HoustonFCS, PhoenixCC. PhoenixFCS.

Thursday, November 26, 2009

27th Torino Film Festival Award Winners

Recently the fest closed and here are the award winners.

Best Film: La Bocca del Lupo, Pietro Marcello, Italy, 2009 (gay interest)
Jury Special Award (tie)
Crackie, Sherry White, Canada, 2009
Guy and Madeline on a Park Bench, Damien Chazelle, USA, 2009

Best Actress: Catalina Saavedra in La Nana, Sebastian Silva, Chile, 2009
Best Actor (tie): Robert Duvall and Bill Murray in Get Low, Aaron Schneider, USA, 2009

FIPRESCI Award: La Bocca del Lupo, Pietro Marcello, Italy, 2009
Scuola Holden Award: Calin Netzer for Medalia de Onoare (Medal of Honor), Romania and Germany, 2009
Audience Award: Medalia de Onoare (Medal of Honor), Calin Netzer, Romania and Germany, 2009
Mauricio Collino Award – A Look at Youth: Welcome, Philippe Lioret, France, 2009

To check awards in all categories go here.

No comments yet