Monday, June 29, 2009

63rd Edinburgh International Film Festival Award Winners

Yesterday the fest had its award ceremony and here are the winners.

Best British Feature Film: Moon, Duncan Jones, 2008
Best Performance in a British Feature Film: Katie Jarvis in Fish Tank, Andrea Arnold, 2009

Best New International Feature: Easier With Practice, Kyle Patrick Alvarez, USA, 2009
New Directors Award: Cary Joki Fukunaga for Sin Nombre, USA and Mexico, 2008

Rotten Tomatoes Critical Consensus Award: Humpday, Lynn Shelton, USA, 2009
Audience Award: The Secret of Kells, Tomm Moore, Ireland, France and Belgium, 2009 (animation)

To check the awards for shorts and documentaries go here.

No comments yet