Thursday, April 09, 2009

11th Buenos Aires International Independent Film Festival Award Winners

Recently the fest announced the winners of the fest that run from March 25 to April 5 and here they are.

International Official Selection

Best Feature Film: Aquele Querido Mês de Agosto (Our Beloved Month of August), Miguel Gomes, Portugal
Special Jury Mention: Matias Piñero for Todos Mienten (All Lie), Argentina
Best Director: Maren Ade for Alle Ade (Everyone Else), Germany
Special Jury Award: Julio Hernandez Cordon for Gasolina (Gasoline), Guatemala
Best Actress: Maria Dinulescu for Hooked, Adrian Sitaru, Romania, 2008
Best Actor: Alfredo Castro for Tony Manero, Pablo Larrain, Chile

Distinction to Best Argentine Film: Todos Mienten (All Lie), Matias Piñero, Argentina

FIPRESCI Prize: Alle Anderen (Everyone Else), Maren Ade, Germany 2009
SIGNIS Award: Breathless, Yang Ik-june, South Korea, 2008
Audience Award: Breathless, Yang Ik-june, South Korea, 2008

Argentine Official Selection

Best Feature Film: Castro, AlejoMoguillansky, Argentina, 2009
Special Jury Award: Rosa Patria, Santiago Loza, Argentina, 2008
Best Director: Pablo Agüero for 77 Doronship, Argentina and France, 2009
Audience Award: 8 Semanas, Alejandro Montiel and Diego Schipani, Argentina, 2009

To check all the award winners go here and if you want to check all the films in competition by section please go here.

No comments yet