2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, January 17 winners from DenverFCS.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

24th Guadalajara International Film Festival Award Winners

Yesterday the fest had the awards ceremony and here are the winners gathered from different news sources.

Ibero-American Fiction Competition

Best Film: La Teta Asustada, Claudia Llosa, Peru and Spain
Special Jury Prize: Aquele Querido Mês de Agosto, Miguel Gomes, Portugal and France

Best First Film: Voy a explotar (I'm Gonna Explode), Gerardo Naranjo, Mexico
Best Director: Chus Gutiérrez for Retorno a Hansala, Spain
Best Actress: Magaly Solier in La Teta Asustada (yes is the same actress of Madeinusa)
Best Actor: Andrés Parra in La Pasion de Gabriel, Luis Alberto Restrepo, Colombia

Mexican Fiction Competition

Best Film: Viaje redondo (Round Trip), Gerardo Tort
Best First Film: Crónicas chilangas (Chilangas Stories), Carlos Enderle
Best Director: Alberto Cortes for Corazón del tiempo (Heart of Time),
Best Actress: Teresa Ruiz in Viaje redondo (Round Trip), Gerardo Tort
Best Actor: Patricio Castillo in Crónicas chilangas (Chilangas Stories), Carlos Enderle

Jalisco Academy Award for Best Film: Amar a Morir, Fernando Lebrija
Audience Award: La Oveja negra (Black Sheep), Humberto Hinojosa

As soon as the fest posts the complete list of awards winners I will post the link here.

No comments yet