2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, December 13, winners from Dallas ForthWorthFCA, ChicagoFCA and Film Comment Magazine. Nominations from HoustonFCS, PhoenixCC. PhoenixFCS.

Sunday, April 13, 2008

XI Malaga Film Festival Awards Winners

Described as the world’s leading showcase for Spanish films this fest run from April 2 to 12, 2008 and these are the main awards.

Main Competition
Gold Biznaga for Best Film: 3 Días, Javier Gutiérrez, Spain
Silver Biznaga – Special Jury Award: Todos Estamos Invitados, Manuel Gutiérrez Aragón, Spain
Silver Biznaga – Critics Award: Cobardes, José Corbacho and Juan Cruz, Spain
Silver Biznaga for Best Director: Silvia Munt for Pretextos, Spain
Silver Biznaga for Best Actress: Ana Fernández for Bienvenido a Farewell-Gutmann, Xavi Puebla, Spain
Silver Biznaga for Best Actor: Javier Cámara for Fuera de Carta, Nacho García Velilla, Spain

Territorio Latinoamericano Section
Silver Biznaga for Best Film: Dos Abrazos, Enrique Begné, Mexico
Siver Biznaga – Special Jury Award: Rancho Aparte, Edy Flehner, Argentina

ZonaZine Section
Silver Biznaga for Best Film: Un Novio Para Yasmina, Irene Cardona, Spain and Morrocco

To check all the awards given go here available only in Spanish.

No comments yet