Monday, August 13, 2007

60th Locarno Film Festival Winners

International Competition

Golden Leopard: Ai No Yokan (The Rebirth), Masahiro Kobayashi, Japan

Special Jury Prize: Memories, Pedro Costa, Harun Farockis, Eugene Green, South Korea
Best Director: Phillippe Ramos for Capitaine Achab, France and Sweden
Leopard for Best Actress: Mariam Alvarez in Lo Mejor de Mi, Roser Aguilar, Spain
Leopard for Best Actor: Joint winners-Michel Piccoli in Sous Les Toits de Paris, Hiner Saleem, France and Michele Venitucci in Fuori Dalle Corde, Fluvio Bernasconi, Switzerland, Italy
Special mention to: Cho Sang-Yoo, cinematographer in Boys of Tomorrow, Noh Dong-Seok, South Korea

Filmmakers of the Present Competition
Golden Leopard: Tejut (Milky Way), Bendedek Fliegauf, Hungary and Germany
Special Jury Prize: Imatra, Corso Salani, Italy
Special mention: Tussenstand, Mijke De Jong, Netherlands

Leopard for the Best First Feature
Awarded to: Tagliare Le Parti in Grigio, Vittorio Rifranti, Italy

Leopards of Tomorrow
International Competition
Golden Leopard: Valuri (Waves), Adrian Sitaru, Romania
Silver Leopard: Bende Sira (Ich bin dran), Ismet Erguen, Germany and Turkey
Prize “Cinema e Gioventu"
International Competition: Hoy No Estoy, Gustavo Taretto, Argentina
Special mention: Braedrabylta (Wrestling), Grimur Hakonarson, Iceland

Prix du Public
Death at a Funeral
, Frank Oz, USA and UK

Youth Jury Prize
First Prize: Slipstream, Anthony Hopkins, USA
Second Prize: Freigesprochen, Peter Payer, Austria and Luxembourg
Third Prize: La Maison Jaune, Amor Hakkar, France and Algeria

Netpac Prize
Joint winners: Little Moth, Tao Pen, China and An She (Those Three), Naghi Nemati, Iran

Capitain Achab, Phillipe Ramos, France and Sweden

Oecumenical Jury Prize
La Maison Jaune
, Amor Hakkar, Algeria and France

Critics Week
Allein in Vier Wanden,
Alexandra Westmeier, Germany

Here are some very good movies I'll be looking forward to see.

No comments yet