Saturday, February 08, 2014

64th Annual ACE EDDIE Awards Winners

Last night the American Cinema Editors had their award ceremony and as a reporter says Oscar race got "murky" as winners are most unexpected for editing, especially when Gravity did not win.

Winners are in *BLUE. To learn winners in television categories go official site, but wait as of this moment winners are not yet posted, or go to news.

The American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced the nominations for the current edition and there are no real surprises as nominees come from the by now well-known movies with awards possibilities during the current award season.

Winners will be revealed during ACE’s annual ceremony on Friday, February 7, 2014 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Best Edited Feature Film - Dramatic
Joe Walker for 12 Years a Slave
*Chris Rouse for Captain Phillips
Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger for Gravity
Eric Zumbrunnen and Jeff Buchanan for Her
Mark Livolsi for Saving Mr. Banks

Best Edited Feature Film - Comedy or Musical
*Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten for American Hustle
Stephen Mirrione for August: Osage County
Roderick Jaynes for Inside Llewyn Davis
Kevin Trent for Nebraska
Thelma Schoonmaker for The Wolf of Wall Street

Best Edited Animated Feature Film
Gregory Perler for Despicable Me 2
*Jeff Draheim for Frozen
Greg Snyder for Monsters University

Best Edited Documentary - Feature
*Douglas Blush, Kevin Klauber and Jason Zeldes for 20 Feet from Stardom
Eli Despres for Blackfish
Patrick Sheffield for Tim's Vermeer

To read television categories go official site.

No comments yet