Friday, April 03, 2009

2009AFI Dallas International Film Festival Award Winners

From March 26 to April 2 the fest will run in Dallas and here are some of the 77 feature films and 96 shorts for a total of 173 films from 22 countries they will screen.

The winners are in Red.

Narrative Feature Competition
*“Against the Current”, Directed by Peter Callahan (USA) - Winner of the Special Jury Prize

Cast: Joseph Fiennes, Justin Kirk, Elizabeth Reaser, Mary Tyler Moore, Michelle Trachtenburg
Big Fan”, Directed by Robert D. Siegel (USA)
Cast: Patton Oswalt, Kevin Corrigan, Michael Rapaport, Marcia Jean Kurtz
Children of Invention”, Directed by Tze Chun (USA)
Cast: Cindy Cheung, Michael Chen, Crystal Chiu
*“Gigantic”, Directed by Matt Aselton (USA) - Winner of the Grand Jury Prize
Cast: Paul Dano, Zooey Dechanel, John Goodman, Ed Asner, Jane Alexander
The Missing Person”, Directed by Noah Buschel (USA)
Cast: Michael Shannon, Amy Ryan, Frank Wood
Morenita”, Directed by Alan Jonsson Gavica (Mexico)
*“Skin”, Directed by Anthony Fabian (UK/South Africa) - Winner of the Audience Award
Cast: Sam Neill, Sophie Okonedo, Alice Krige

To check the official press release go here and to browse the site go here. To check all the award winners go here.

No comments yet