Tuesday, January 20, 2009

2009 Bayerischer Filmpreis Awards Winners

The Bavarian Film Awards are given by the State Government of Bavaria in Germany for “exceptional achievement in German filmmaking” and had their award ceremony last Friday. Here are the winners.

Best Film (tie): Der Baader Meinhof Komplex (The Baader Meinhof Complex) and John Rabe (will be premiered at the 2009 Berlinale)

Best Director: Caroline Link for Winter ein Jahr (A Year Ago in Winter)
Best Young Director: Jan Fehse for In jeder Sekunde (At Any Second)
Best Actress: Ursula Werner in Wolke 9 (Cloud 9)
Best Actor: Ulrich Tukur in John Rabe
Best Young Performer: Karoline Herfurth in Winter ein Jahr (A Year Ago in Winter)

To check all the award winners please check the official press release available only in German or check here for English.

No comments yet