Sunday, February 17, 2013

63rd Annual American Cinema Editors Eddie Award Winners

Last night Steven Spielberg was honored with the Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year Award and Editors Richard Marks and Larry Silk received Lifetime Career Achievement Awards. But the big winner is Argo which is not unexpected for me and places movie as a frontrunner for the Oscar.

Winners are in *BLUE and to learn winners in television please use link below as soon winners will be at official site.

Today ACE announced the nominations for the current awards edition to recognize outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries. Award ceremony will be on Saturday, February 16 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel with David Cross serving as Master of Ceremonies. Next week ACE will announce the Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year honoree and two Career Achievement honorees.

Best Edited Feature Film Dramatic
*William Goldenberg for Argo
Tim Squyres for Life of Pi
Michael Kahn for Lincoln
Stuart Baird for Skyfall
Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg for Zero Dark Thirty

Best Edited Feature Film Comedy or Musical
Chris Gill for The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Melanie Ann Oliver and Chris Dickens in Les Misérables
Andrew Weisblum for Moonrise Kingdom
*Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers for Silver Linings Playbook
Jeff Freeman for Ted

Best Edited Animated Feature Film
*Nicolas C. Smith for Brave
Chris Lebenzon and Mark Solomon for Frankenweenie
Joyce Arrastia for Rise of the Guardians
Tim Mertens for Wreck-It Ralph

Best Edited Feature Documentary
Ron Fricke and Mark Magidson for Samsara
*Malik Bendjelloul for Searching for Sugar Man
Billy McMillin for West of Menphis

To check nominees in television categories go here.

No comments yet