Monday, February 14, 2011

25th Annual American Society of Cinematographers Winners

Last night the ASC had the awards ceremony and winner is in *BLUE. Announcement is not yet at official site but surely will be soon, please use the link at bottom of post to check winners in all categories.


Late yesterday the ASC announced their nominees and here they are.

Matthew Libatique for Black Swan
*Wally Pfister for Inception
Danny Cohen for The King’s Speech
Jeff Cronenweth for The Social Network
Roger Deakins for True Grit

ASC President Michael Goi commented on the nominees: “The artistically diverse approaches these talented cinematographers employed are a glimpse at what visionaries with a camera can accomplish. They are visual storytellers of the highest caliber”.

Award ceremony will be on February 13. To read official announcement go here.

No comments yet