2017/2018 Key Dates
Film Critics: Today, December 18, winners from Rolling Stone magazine, PhoenixCC, UtahFCA, Kansas CityFCC and St. LouisFCA. Nominations from VancouverFCC.

Saturday, March 21, 2009

49th Cartagena de Indias International Film Festival Award Winners

A while ago the fest had their awards ceremony and here are the winners.

Official Selection

Best Film: Lake Tahoe, Fernando Eimbcke, Mexico
Special Jury Award: El Cuerno de la Abundancia, Juan Carlos Tabio, Cuba
Best Director: Jose Luis Cuerda for Los Girasoles Ciegos, Spain
Opera Prima Award: Entre Os Dedos, Tiago Guedes and Federico Serra, Portugal
Best Actress: Catalina Saavedra in La Nana, Chile
Best Actor: Filipe Duarte in Entre Os Dedos, Portugal
Best Supporting Actress: the female ensemble cast of Chega de Saudade, Brazil
Best Supporting Actor: Roger Princep in Los Girasoles Ciegos and Forasteros, Spain

Film Critics’ Award: La Nana, Sebastian Silva, Chile
Audience Award: El Cuerno de la Abundancia, Juan Carlos Tabio, Cuba

Colombian Films Awards

Best Film: Perro Come Perro (Dog Eat Dog)
Best Director: Oscar Campo for Yo Soy Otro (I Am Somebody Else)

To check the winners in all the categories go here.

No comments yet